Debbie Aitken shortlisted for JogScotland 'Leader of the Year' Award

October 6, 2016



On Tuesday 04 Oct, JogScotland announced its shortlist for their annual achievement awards, and our very own EFR President, Debbie Aitken, made the cut!


(excerpt from the JogScotland announcement:)


"We received an incredible 152 nominations across all three categories this year, giving the panel a tough task to draw up their shortlists of three nominees each for our Achiever, Leader, and Group of the Year awards. 


"Head of jogscotland Billy Mitchell said: “It’s always a real privilege to read the nominations for our annuals awards, because they contain so many wonderful stories of achievement, friendship, courage and community. These stories come in from right across the country, and sum up so much of what makes us all proud to be a part of jogscotland.


“Everyone who was nominated can feel deservedly proud of themselves, but those who made it onto the shortlists particularly struck us as outstanding examples of individuals or groups who exemplify the very best of jogscotland."


Tickets are now on sale for the Awards Dinner, held at the Hilton Hotel, Glasgow on 29 October, as part of the scottishathletics Annual Awards, with special guest Derek Redmond. Many of Scotland’s Rio 2016 Olympians and Paralympians will also be in attendance.


Read more here:

Please reload

Pride Run & Ceilidh 2019!

June 8, 2019

Please reload

​© 2019 Edinburgh Frontrunners

Proudly created with

lgbt sports charter logo.png
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now